Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Raspberry Beret

Shop owner Rachael Bankey in front of Raspberry Beret, Cambridge, Massachusetts, USA

Last month I took my yearly trip to Boston….I know February is a crazy time to go to Boston (unless you happen to live there). The weather was surprisingly mild, I had a great time, and came home with some real treasures for the shop. While there I went on a 2 hours shopping spree with a professional picker. While he hunted for jewelry and art, I searched for vintage clothing…and found a beautiful Teal Traina gown.

When I’m in Boston I always stop at my favorite consignment shop, Raspberry Beret. In fact I usually hold out on shopping for myself for anything current until I’m there. The delightful owner, Rachael Bankey owns two Raspberry Beret stores. ( I always visit both). One is in Wakefield, MA and the other in Cambridge. She and her staff are always helpful and friendly. The beautiful clothes there are gently worn or new with tags and very reasonable. Each store has a section of great vintage, as well as a designer section.  I recommend a visit to Raspberry Beret if you are in the area or planning a trip. Just click on the photo for directions, philosophy of the store and some samples of what you’ll find there. It’s truly a fun shopping destination.

